“Vampyr” Review

The fine folks over at Mockingbird have posted my essay on Carl Theodor Dreyer’s classic Vampyr! It’s part of a series on horror movies I’m collaborating with Mbird regular Blake Collier on to help ring in All Hallow’s Eve the right way. No, the Queen-inspired title wasn’t my doing, but hey- all’s well that ends well. Go check it out, but try to watch Vampyr first or I promise it’ll make precisely zero sense! And stay tuned every Monday of the month for more from Blake and me!

2 thoughts on ““Vampyr” Review

Leave a Reply

